«The Marsim Gorky Central Children's Park»

Minsk for children

Address: 2 Frunze Street
Opeining hours: from 5:00 to 24:00

History by

Polina

economist

«In the daytime its inhabitants are mothers with their baby carriages, in the evening – girls in beautiful dresses, loving couples, cyclists and sportsmen, late in the evening – a lot of companies of students»

Gorky Park is a magical place. It reminds me of Central Park in New York.

The huge park is located right in the centre of the city on the bank of the Svisloch. This park was founded in 1808 (more than 200 years ago!) and it was called «City Park”, but since 1936 it was rename Gorky Park (in honor of the Russian writer). Its central entrance is designed by arched gate that are considered as distinguishing feature/calling card of the park.

The bicycle path, passing along the park, gives it dynamic character. Also many runners are daily doing their run through the park. The park is not very busy but has definitely a very nice atmosphere. Children with their young mothers wearing fashionable caps and ride their three-wheeled bicycles. In the warm season you can always buy a candy floss and popcorn — in general, to sink into the world of childhood. There’re also attractions (either for small children, or for adults). The Ferris wheel is the main one (from its high one can view our beautiful city, sitting in the opened or closed cabin). And cost of such entertainment is about 3 $.


Photo by Анастасия Осиевская

From late spring to early autumn one can see in the park the child’s train with its little passengers, also one can ride on catamarans or small steamboat, or you can also rent a segway — it’s a new unusual kind of transport and entertainment for our inhabitants.

There’re beautiful squirrels living on the trees; timid and bold at the same time, they crack nuts and run from tree to tree.

Minsk doesn’t stand still, and the park changes as well and more often for the better. On the other hand, there is an important downside. There’s the hotel is building in the park for the Ice Hockey World Championship. Of course it’s a good place. But the problem is a lack of sunlight for certain part of the park due to the multi-storied building.

The mass celebrations are organized in the park for holidays. 9 May you can meet veterans of the Great Patriotic War, dressed in full dress with orders and medals. And you can always congratulate them and give them flowers.

For sure the park retains hundreds love stories. In the daytime its inhabitants are mothers with their baby carriages, in the evening — girls in beautiful dresses, loving couples, cyclists and sportsmen, late in the evening — a lot of companies of students. The park is so quiet and peaceful in the afternoon, and nosier in the evening. The park is full of contrasts, but definitely keeps its own little corner for everyone.



Photo by Антон Мартынов
Background photo by Антон Чайка




comments powered by Disqus

«Центральный детский парк Горького»

Минск для детей

Адрес: Фрунзе, 2
Время работы: Ежедневно: с 5:00 до 24:00

Впечатлениями делится

Полина

экономист

«Наверняка, парк хранит и сотни историй влюбленных. Днем его обитатели – мамы с колясками, ближе к вечеру — девушки в красивых платьях, влюбленные парочки, велосипедисты и спортсмены, поздним вечером — многочисленные компании студентов»

Абсолютно волшебное место. Лично мне он очень напоминает Централ Парк в Нью Йорке.

Огромный парк прямо в центре города расположился на берегу Свислочи. Парк был основан еще в 1805 году (более 200 лет назад!) и назывался «Городской сад», а с 1936 года его переименовали в парк имени М. Горького (в честь русского писателя). Его центральный вход оформлен арочными воротами, которые по праву считаются визитной карточкой парка.

Велосипедная дорожка, проходящая вдоль парка, придает ему динамичность. И уж точно не стоит перегораживать дорогу велосипедистам. Бегуны не отстают. Поток не такой большой, но однозначно заряжает бодрым духом. Рядом малыши в сопровождении молоденьких мам рассекают в модных кепках на трехколесных велосипедах. В теплое время года здесь всегда можно купить сладкую вату и попкорн — в общем, сразу окунуться в мир детства. Имеются и аттракционы (как совсем для маленьких деток, так и для взрослых). Главным же из них является колесо обозрения (с его высоты можно подробнее разглядеть наш красивый город, сидя в открытой или закрытой кабинке). Стоит такое удовольствие порядка $3.



Фото: Анастасия Осиевская

С конца весны и до начала осени в парке можно увидеть детский паровозик со своими маленькими пассажирами, покататься на катамаранах или небольшом пароходе, а также взять напрокат сигвей — новый необычный вид транспорта и развлечений для минчан.

На деревьях обитают красавицы-белки. Пугливые и дерзкие одновременно, точат орешки и перебегают с дерева на дерево.

Минск не стоит на месте, а вместе со всем городом меняется и парк. Чаще в лучшую сторону. Но есть и обратная сторона. К чемпионату мира по хоккею прямо в парке строят гостиницу. Хорошее место. Но беда в том, что многоэтажное здание навсегда украло солнце у определенной части парка.

На все праздники в парке организуются массовые гуляния. 9 мая вы запросто встретите здесь ветеранов Великой отечественной войны в парадных костюмах с орденами и медалями. Никогда не лишне и не зазорно поздравить их и подарить цветы. :)

Наверняка, парк хранит и сотни историй влюбленных. Днем его обитатели — мамы с колясками, ближе к вечеру — девушки в красивых платьях, влюбленные парочки, велосипедисты и спортсмены, поздним вечером — многочисленные компании студентов. Такой спокойный и умиротворяющий днем, уже более шумный вечером. Парк полон контрастов, но однозначно хранит свой уголочек для каждого из вас.

Фото: Антон Мартынов
Фото фона: Антон Чайка




comments powered by Disqus