«The National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus»

Museums

Phone numbers: +375 17 327-45-62
Address: 20 Lenina str.
Opeining hours: from 11.00 to 19.00 (ticket office open: from 11.00 to 18.30) Entrance for visitors from 11.00 to 18.30 Closed on Tuesday

History by

Mary

traveler

«The funds of the National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus contain more than 27 thousand works of art, which form 20 collections of national and world art!»

It is likely one of the most famous museums of Belarus. The funds of the National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus contain more than 27 thousand works of art, which form 20 collections of national and world art. I like to visit the Museum occasionally as it is a special place for me, where I have an opportunity to get lost among its beauty and forget about reality for some time.

I know that the collections of the Museum had to face many difficulties during the Second World War, when many works of art were irretrievably lost. After WWII, the museum started to work from scratch. That stage in the history of the Museum was connected with 33 years of selfless work of Elena Aladova (1907−1986) — Honoured Art Worker of the BSSR and Manager of the Gallery. Before WWII she was in charge of the Russian and Belarusian Art Department. After the liberation of Minsk the Gallery got four rooms in the House of Trade Unions in Liberty Square. Thanks to devotion and enthusiasm of its first employees, the Museum rose from the ashes. In spite of the postwar devastation when Minsk was in the state of shambles, Aladova obtained a permission to build a new gallery.

Nowadays the Museum owns the collection of XIX century Belarusian Art, Belarusian Art of the XX century, pre-revolutionary Russian and Belarusian Art and objects of West-European and Oriental Art (XVI — XX centuries). Not everyone knows that two statues on the Museum’s attic symbolize muses of painting and sculpture.

There are lots of paintings that I like in the Museum but the works of a Belarusian painter Anatoli Konzub impressed me most of all. These wonderful, touching and magical works reflect the artist’s soul.

Also, I would like to mention that a new «Art Café” was opened there not so long time ago. It is very pleasant to sip your coffee being surrounded by beautiful things and to watch a film about the artist whose collection is exhibited in the cafe.

So, I would highly recommend to all of the guests of the city to visit our National Museum! If you happen to be in Minsk when the Night of Museums takes place, then you should not miss an opportunity to look at «revived paintings», to mingle with mime artist and to participate in different creative competitions.

Have a good time!




comments powered by Disqus

«Национальный художественный музей»

Музеи

Телефоны: +375 17 327-45-62
Адрес: ул. Ленина, 20
Время работы: с 11.00 до 19.00 (касса работает: с 11.00 до 18.30) Вход для посетителей: с 11.00 до 18.30 Выходной день: вторник

Впечатлениями делится

Мария

путешественница

«Пожалуй, это один из самых известных музеев в Беларуси, и он носит это звание по праву, ведь его фонды насчитывают более 27 тысяч произведений, формирующих 20 коллекций и составляющих собрание национального искусства и собрание памятников искусства стран и народов мира! »

Пожалуй, это один из самых известных музеев в Беларуси, и он носит это звание по праву, ведь его фонды насчитывают более 27 тысяч произведений, формирующих 20 коллекций и составляющих собрание национального искусства и собрание памятников искусства стран и народов мира! Я люблю приходить сюда спонтанно, т. к. это особое место для меня, место, где сосредоточено столько всего прекрасного, где можно хоть на какое-то время выпасть из реальности…

Знаю, что коллекциям музея довелось пережить различные тягостные моменты, особенно связанные с началом второй мировой войны, когда много было разграблено и, в последствии, не возвращено в музей. Все нужно было начинать заново. Этот этап истории музея связан с 33-летней подвижнической деятельностью заслуженного деятеля искусств БССР, директора Галереи с 1944 г. Елены Васильевны Аладовой (1907 — 1986), заведовавшей до войны отделом русского и белорусского искусства. После освобождения Минска Галерее предоставили четыре комнаты Дома Профсоюзов на площади Свободы. Благодаря энергии и энтузиазму немногочисленных первых сотрудников, работавших самозабвенно, часто до глубокой ночи, музей буквально «восстал из пепла». В городе, еще лежащем в руинах, Е. В. Аладова добилась разрешения на строительство специального здания для Галереи. Не все минчане знают, что две фигуры, украшающие здание музея, символизируют «Живопись» и «Скульптуру».

Музей располагает следующими коллекциями: Древнебелорусское искусство, Белорусское искусство XIX в., Белорусское искусство XX в., Русское искусство XVIII — нач. XX в., Европейское искусство XVI—XX вв., Искусство стран Востока XIV—XX вв.

Что касается моих любимых картин в музее, их очень много, однако больше всего в свое время мне запомнились произведения белорусского художника Анатолия Концуба. Потрясающе трогательные и сказочные произведения, с вложенной в них именно белорусской душой автора.

Стоит отметить, что в музее недавно открылось свое Art-cafe. Очень приятно порой посидеть за чашкой чая в окружении такой красоты, а заодно и посмотреть видеосюжет об авторе коллекции, которая представлена в зале кафе.

Настоятельно рекомендую всем гостям столицы посетить наш Национальный музей, а если Вы будете в Минске, когда у нас проходит Ночь Музеев, то уж точно не пропустите визит именно в этот музей: тут вас встретят и ожившие картины, и мимы, и различные творческие задания… Всего прекрасного вам!




comments powered by Disqus